Welcome to the members page.
Click on your chosen course below to access the class Zoom link, and other relevant materials.
The video courses are listed below, and will build week by week.
If you’re seeing the ‘restricted content’ message, there are three possible explanations.
- You are not logged in. Check that it says ‘log out’ on the top right of the page (in the menu bar).
- You need to refresh the page. Sometimes your web browser will store a page and display this rather than load it again. Click the refresh icon in your browser.
3. Your course membership has expired or you are not subscribed to the course. If you have been billed but cannot access the page, please contact me.
Renewing your membership
I recommend selecting ‘auto renew’ when registering for a class. You can cancel at any time on the ‘your subscriptions’ page (button above). You will also receive a reminder email 3 days before.
Just to clarify how the site works, there are two things held on this site:
- Your membership details. This is the information you put in when you signed up, such as your name, email address and password (I cannot see or change your password).
- Your subscriptions. Subscriptions are really just places on the courses. When all the places are taken, the course is not shown. When a subscription expires, a place becomes available.
Payments are processed externally through Paypal and Stripe (for card payments). Account and card information is only dealt with through these secure gateways, and not accessible to me or anyone else.
I can return existing payments as refunds.
I hope that clears a few things up. I will endeavour to edit the slightly misleading automated emails.